Home » Uncategorized » Introduction

Introduction

Clyde River Dog

THIS SITE IS INTENDED as an introduction to my research exploring whether or not rehabilitation-oriented mental health programs in criminal courts in large Canadian centres and elsewhere  can be used in the absence of the resources usually associated with these courts to achieve their therapeutic objectives in remote, mainly Inuit communities in Nunavut. This work, which began with my PhD at Queen’s University, is continuing with my Canadian Institutes of Health funded postdoctoral program with Dr. Kue Young at the University of Alberta.

The site provides an overview of my research and its goals. It will also provide a place where I can post news and findings relevant to my work while I conduct my research. Readers wanting more information are invited to reach me using the contact information on the final page.

Sincerely,

Priscilla Ferrazzi LLB, LLM, PhD

 

Leave a Reply

